Wednesday, April 30, 2008

13 down and 7 to go...


Thank you all so much
for all the lovely comments on this bird series,
you have truly made my day!

As soon as I'm set up in the new house
I'll have some new prints available
from this series on the shop.

Which one is your favorite?

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Journal pages

I'm still having Internet woes...
but I wanted to share something with you guys.
These are a couple of pages from my green journal.

Friday, April 25, 2008


Remember my beach bird themed series?
Well, this is the last one :)
I hope my friend Jill likes them all.
I'm still without internet...
and a week away from moving into the new house.

Thursday, April 24, 2008

6, 7 and 8/20

Cotman watercolors, FW acrylic ink
& collage on Twinrocker handmade paper.

Tuesday, April 22, 2008


Reporting to you from an internet cafe...
My phone line decided to die on friday afternoon and
has been refusing to resuscitate :P

I have lots of new things to show you guys!
I hope to be back real soon.

Friday, April 18, 2008


Watercolor, ink & collage
on paper.

Thursday, April 17, 2008


Watercolor, acrylic ink & collage 
on handmade paper.

Wednesday, April 16, 2008


Watercolor & ink on paper.
6 x 8 inches

Tuesday, April 15, 2008


The first out of 20 birdies I'm making
for our new living room wall.
Watercolor and collage on
Twinrocker handmade paper.
6 x 8 inches

Sunday, April 13, 2008

Sparrows in ink

I re-drew the sparrows in ink.
I see many possibilities for this drawing...
I might attempt to embroider it on linen.
I just don't know if I've got the patience.

Click on it to see it BIGGER.

Friday, April 11, 2008

Illustration Friday: FAIL

Matthew 10:31 (King James Version)
Fear ye not therefore,
ye are of more value than many sparrows.

God will never fail
to provide for His children.

I made this watercolor today for
this week's Illustration Friday topic
& for the Bible Verse of the Week Flickr pool.

Have a wonderful weekend friends!

Click on the image to see it BIGGER.

Tuesday, April 08, 2008


This is the third piece
in the Beach/Summer themed series I'm making.
Collage, watercolor and acrylic ink
on handmade yute paper.
Check out Sea & Sun.

Monday, April 07, 2008

Eraser stamps

So many fun things you can make
with a simple eraser stamp personalizing your sticky notes or notepads,
making your own stickers, etc...


Saturday, April 05, 2008

Bible Verse of the Week

Job 36: 27-28 KJV
For he maketh small the drops of water:
they pour down rain according to the vapour thereof:
Which the clouds do drop
and distil upon man abundantly.

You can see more visual interpretations of this verse
at our Flickr Group by clicking here

Wednesday, April 02, 2008


White acrylic ink & watercolor
on heavy cardboard.
Made it today while the kids did their school work...
Mom having fun
while the boys are busy working :)